College Basketball Tournament: National Semifinal Odds Posted

Bet college basketball with William Hill, America’s #1 sportsbook.

Four teams remain in the NCAA tournament after having emerged from their respective regions. Just two wins remain from a national championship and a date with the history books.

William Hill has odds posted for both of Saturday’s Final Four contests. No. 1 Baylor and No. 2 Houston is the opening battle at 5:14 p.m. ET/2:14 p.m. PT on CBS, with No. 1 Gonzaga and No. 11 UCLA serving as the nightcap at 8:34 p.m. ET/5:34 p.m. PT on CBS.

In the first matchup, Baylor (-215 moneyline) is a 5-point favorite over Houston (+185 ML). The total has moved slightly from its original number, dropping from 135.5 to 135. Baylor has covered each of its past three games, while Houston has compiled a 2-2 record against the spread so far this tournament.

“Houston-Baylor is a great matchup,” said Nick Bogdanovich, Director of Trading for William Hill US. “Early indications are that we’ll need the dog there. I think we’ll need Houston pretty big when it’s all said and done. This is the first time they aren’t playing a double-digit seed, so it’s a major step up in competition for them.”

The Bears have already drawn some noteworthy action, highlighted by one Mississippi bettor laying $20,426.90 on Baylor -5 (-110) for a total potential payout of $38,996.80.

The later clash features two teams who have combined to go 9-0 against the spread in March Madness. Undefeated Gonzaga did not close as a double-digit favorite for the first time this tournament against No. 6 USC, but the Bulldogs cruised to a 19-point victory last night.

Now Gonzaga (-1100 ML) is a 14-point favorite over UCLA (+700 ML). The total has also changed early on in this one, as it’s fallen to 145 from 146.

“You just don’t see 14 in the semis, it’s a monster number,” Bogdanovich said. “I can’t see it going any higher than that. Michigan was -7.5 against UCLA and it went down to -6.5, so the professionals were on UCLA there. So I’m assuming that they’ll be on them again here, but I don’t know for sure. It could very well be a professionals versus the masses game.”

William Hill also has Friday’s Women’s Final Four odds available in many states. No. 1 UConn is a 13.5-point favorite over No. 3 Arizona at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT on ESPN, followed by No. 1 Stanford as 6-point chalk over No. 1 South Carolina at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT on ESPN.

“I expect that these Final Four games will be bet well, they have a major stage for themselves on Friday night,” Bogdanovich said. “I think you might see some extra betting on the UConn-Arizona game because of all the talk surrounding UConn’s controversial win over Baylor. That buzz could bring more people to the betting window.”

Check out William Hill’s latest odds for Saturday’s Final Four games below.

Summer Rewards

This summer William Hill Nevada is giving you the chance to earn cash back with Summer Rewards! (NEVADA ONLY) Enroll before August 5th and you will

Read More »

NOTWITHSTANDING ANYTHING TO THE CONTRARY IN THIS AGREEMENT, WILLIAM HILL MAY TERMINATE THIS AGREEMENT WITH OR WITHOUT NOTICE IF ILLINOIS EXECUTIVE ORDER 2020-41 EXPIRES, IS TERMINATED, ENDED OR WITHDRAWN, OR HELD INVALID.  

Executive Order 2020-41 states in pertinent part that “During the duration of the Gubernatorial Disaster Proclamations, the provisions in the Sports Wagering Act, 230 ILCS 45/25-30(f), 25-35(f), and 25-40(i) requiring in-person creation of a sports wagering account at a facility authorized pursuant to the Act in order to participate in sports wagering offered over the internet or through a mobile application, are suspended.”    

IF YOU DO NOT AGREE WITH THIS AGREEMENT (OR ARE NOT AUTHORIZED TO DO SO) YOU MAY NOT JOIN THE WHAP.