Basketball Odds: Looking at TBT, NBA Summer League Women’s Quarterfinals in Tokyo

Bet basketball with William Hill, America’s #1 sportsbook.

While it is the NBA offseason, there are still plenty of basketball games to bet on tonight. Whether the contests are being played in Dayton, Sacramento or Tokyo, odds are available for all of them at William Hill Nevada.

Sixty-four teams entered this year’s The Basketball Tournament with a $1 million prize on the line. Now it’s down to the final two, as No. 3-seeded Boeheim’s Army and No. 6-seeded Team 23 square off in the championship at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT from Dayton.

Boeheim’s Army is led by several Syracuse alumni, including Chris McCullough, Tyler Lydon and Malachi Richardson. Team 23 has a strong roster of its own as well, including four players who have posted double-digit PPG this tournament: Marcus Hall, Walt Lemon, Eric Griffin and Raphiael Putney.

Boeheim’s Army (-165 on the moneyline) is a 3.5-point favorite over Team 23 (+145 ML) at William Hill Nevada, with the total currently residing at 143.5.

NBA Summer League is set to tip off tonight from Sacramento, as the California Classic exhibition tournament features a double-header matchup today and tomorrow. The Kings, Warriors, Lakers and Heat make up the field, and this will be the debuts for a few 2021 NBA Draft selections.

In the first game at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, the Lakers (-180 ML) are 4.5-point favorites over the Heat (+160 ML) with the total at 166. 2020 first-round pick Precious Achiuwa will suit up for Miami, while Los Angeles has recent two-way contract signees Joel Ayayi and Austin Reaves on its roster.

In the later game at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT, the tournament host Kings (-125 ML) are slight 1.5-point favorites over the Warriors and the total is set at 169.5. Three 2021 NBA Draft lottery picks will be in action—Jonathan Kuminga and Moses Moody for Golden State along with Davion Mitchell for Sacramento.

The women’s basketball quarterfinals are taking place soon in Tokyo, and USA is the biggest favorite of any team. USA (-1600 ML) is a sizable 15-point favorite over Australia (+900 ML), while the total is at 160. That quarterfinal matchup is set to go at 12:40 a.m. ET/9:40 p.m. PT.

The three other women’s basketball quarterfinal matchups available at William Hill Nevada are Serbia vs. China (-4.5) at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, Belgium vs. Japan (-2.5) at 4:20 a.m. ET/1:20 a.m. PT and France vs. Spain (-1.5) at 8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT.

Fall Rewards

This fall William Hill Nevada is giving you the chance to earn cash back with Fall Rewards! Enroll before December 31st, 2022 and you will receive Fall Rewards

Read More »

NOTWITHSTANDING ANYTHING TO THE CONTRARY IN THIS AGREEMENT, WILLIAM HILL MAY TERMINATE THIS AGREEMENT WITH OR WITHOUT NOTICE IF ILLINOIS EXECUTIVE ORDER 2020-41 EXPIRES, IS TERMINATED, ENDED OR WITHDRAWN, OR HELD INVALID.  

Executive Order 2020-41 states in pertinent part that “During the duration of the Gubernatorial Disaster Proclamations, the provisions in the Sports Wagering Act, 230 ILCS 45/25-30(f), 25-35(f), and 25-40(i) requiring in-person creation of a sports wagering account at a facility authorized pursuant to the Act in order to participate in sports wagering offered over the internet or through a mobile application, are suspended.”    

IF YOU DO NOT AGREE WITH THIS AGREEMENT (OR ARE NOT AUTHORIZED TO DO SO) YOU MAY NOT JOIN THE WHAP.