USA vs. Czech Republic: Men’s Basketball Preview

Bet Summer Games with William Hill, America’s #1 sportsbook.

The United States men’s basketball team is playing its final Group A contest tomorrow morning, with a chance to advance to the next round. USA and Czech Republic have each split their first two matchups in Tokyo, and now the winner of their showdown at 8 a.m. ET/5 a.m. PT will punch their ticket into the quarterfinals.

USA rebounded from an upset loss to France by blowing out Iran 120-66 earlier this week. Czech Republic has also beaten Iran and fallen to France, meaning the winner of USA vs. Czech Republic will secure a second quarterfinal spot out of Group A—with France already nabbing a spot.

The loser can still advance to the quarterfinals, as the two best third-place teams and two of the second-place teams would serve the bottom-4 seeds. Meanwhile, the winners of Groups A, B and C along with the top second-place finisher would be the top-4 seeds.

USA (-6000 on the moneyline) is currently a 24-point favorite over Czech Republic (+1600 ML) at William Hill Nevada, with the total at 183.5. Both the spread and total have moved slightly from the opening number, as USA was originally -23 and the total was first listed at 183.

William Hill bettors are extremely aligned on which team will cover the number, as USA has captured 91% of the total number of tickets and 98% of the total dollars wagered among all spread bets against Czech Republic.

One noteworthy bet, however, has come in on the moneyline. A Nevada bettor placed $45,000 on USA ML -6000 for a total potential payout of $45,750, which is the largest bet taken so far for this contest at William Hill.

Other upcoming men’s basketball games in Tokyo that are available at William Hill include France (-26.5) vs. Iran at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, Nigeria vs. Italy (-6.5) at 12:40 a.m. ET/9:40 p.m. PT and Germany vs. Australia (-8.5) at 4:20 a.m. ET/1:20 a.m. PT.

Check out William Hill’s latest odds for tomorrow’s basketball matchup between USA and Czech Republic below.

Summer Rewards

This summer William Hill Nevada is giving you the chance to earn cash back with Summer Rewards! (NEVADA ONLY) Enroll before August 5th and you will

Read More »

NOTWITHSTANDING ANYTHING TO THE CONTRARY IN THIS AGREEMENT, WILLIAM HILL MAY TERMINATE THIS AGREEMENT WITH OR WITHOUT NOTICE IF ILLINOIS EXECUTIVE ORDER 2020-41 EXPIRES, IS TERMINATED, ENDED OR WITHDRAWN, OR HELD INVALID.  

Executive Order 2020-41 states in pertinent part that “During the duration of the Gubernatorial Disaster Proclamations, the provisions in the Sports Wagering Act, 230 ILCS 45/25-30(f), 25-35(f), and 25-40(i) requiring in-person creation of a sports wagering account at a facility authorized pursuant to the Act in order to participate in sports wagering offered over the internet or through a mobile application, are suspended.”    

IF YOU DO NOT AGREE WITH THIS AGREEMENT (OR ARE NOT AUTHORIZED TO DO SO) YOU MAY NOT JOIN THE WHAP.