NHL Friday Slate Preview: Odds, Trends for Top Games

Bet NHL with William Hill, America’s #1 sportsbook.

The NHL’s best teams are on the ice tonight, as the four teams with the lowest 2021 Stanley Cup futures odds at William Hill Nevada are all in action.

The Golden Knights still lead the way at +500, with the Lightning, Avalanche and Bruins all tied for the second-lowest price at +650.

The Bruins (12-5-3) have a tough assignment, as they host the East Division-leading Capitals (13-5-4) at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. Washington has won four in a row, including topping the Bruins 2-1 in a shootout back on Wednesday.

The Bruins are -140 favorites in Boston while the Capitals are at +120 to earn a fifth straight victory. This contest is one of three on the board tonight that features a total of 6, with the under slightly favored at -115.  

The majority of William Hill bettors are backing the home team, as the Bruins have collected 53% of the total number of tickets and 81% of the total dollars wagered. They’re also siding with the under as of now, with 67% of the total number of tickets and 53% of the total dollars wagered rooting for five or fewer goals to be scored.

The Lightning (16-4-1) also face a team above .500, as they travel to the Windy City to face off against the Blackhawks (12-7-5) at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. Tampa Bay is a sizable favorite at -200, whereas Chicago is +175. This total is also at 6, as the under is -115 and the over is -105.

William Hill bettors are divided on who will come out on top in this Central Division clash. The Lightning have received 73% of the total number of tickets, yet the Blackhawks have drawn 81% of the total dollars wagered. They’re more aligned on the over, which has gotten 52% of the total number of tickets and 98% of the total dollars wagered.

The two biggest favorites tonight are the Avalanche and Golden Knights. Colorado (12-7-1) is -240 hosting the Ducks (6-12-5) at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, who are in last place in the West Division. Meanwhile, first-place Vegas is a -215 road favorite in their West Division matchup against the Sharks (8-10-2) at 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT.

The Avalanche are the most popular moneyline wager this evening as of now at William Hill, as they’re bringing in 95% of the total number of tickets and 96% of the total dollars wagered against the Ducks. The Golden Knights are close behind in each category vs. the Sharks, attracting 93% and 95% respectively.


Check out William Hill’s odds for every NHL game tonight below.

Fall Rewards

This fall William Hill Nevada is giving you the chance to earn cash back with Fall Rewards! Enroll before December 31st, 2022 and you will receive Fall Rewards

Read More »

NOTWITHSTANDING ANYTHING TO THE CONTRARY IN THIS AGREEMENT, WILLIAM HILL MAY TERMINATE THIS AGREEMENT WITH OR WITHOUT NOTICE IF ILLINOIS EXECUTIVE ORDER 2020-41 EXPIRES, IS TERMINATED, ENDED OR WITHDRAWN, OR HELD INVALID.  

Executive Order 2020-41 states in pertinent part that “During the duration of the Gubernatorial Disaster Proclamations, the provisions in the Sports Wagering Act, 230 ILCS 45/25-30(f), 25-35(f), and 25-40(i) requiring in-person creation of a sports wagering account at a facility authorized pursuant to the Act in order to participate in sports wagering offered over the internet or through a mobile application, are suspended.”    

IF YOU DO NOT AGREE WITH THIS AGREEMENT (OR ARE NOT AUTHORIZED TO DO SO) YOU MAY NOT JOIN THE WHAP.