National Rugby League Round 4 Odds: Roosters Biggest Favorite on the Board

The National Rugby League returned last week after a two-month hiatus, with all 16 teams (15 from Australia, one from New Zealand) back in the scrum. 

Round 4 of the 2020 Telstra Premiership starts Thursday morning with the Sydney Roosters taking on the Brisbane Broncos.

The Roosters defeated the Canberra Raiders 14-8 in the 2019 NRL Grand Final to win their second consecutive title, a first in league history. Now the Roosters will aim to embark on another historic run as they go for the three-peat, though they’re currently 10th in the standings after a 1-2 start. 

Despite the losing record, the Roosters are currently -430 on the moneyline and 10-point favorites at William Hill against the Broncos, who come into the match sporting a 2-1 mark. The Roosters are the largest favorites in any Round 4 match.

There are two teams who have won all three of their matches during the early stretch of the season: the Parramatta Eels and the Canberra Raiders.

The Eels have scored the most points thus far in NRL (88) and also have the best point differential (74). They are 3.5-point favorites (-155 ML) vs. the Manly Sea Eagles, who have compiled a 2-1 record through three games. 

The Raiders are 8-point favorites against the Newcastle Knights (2-0-1 record), and only the Roosters have a larger moneyline this week than the Raiders’ -270 price. 

Check out William Hill’s current odds below for all eight of the NRL’s Round 4 matches. 

Sydney Roosters vs Brisbane Broncos (Thursday, June 4 at 5:50 AM ET, 2:50 AM PT)

NATIONAL RUGBY LEAGUE ROUND 4 @WILLIAMHILLUSCURRENT MONEY LINE ODDS 6/3/20CURRENT POINT SPREAD 6/3/20CURRENT TOTAL 6/3/20
SYDNEY ROOSTERS-430-10 (-110)OVER 37.5 (-110)
BRISBANE BRONCOS+350+10 (-110)UNDER 37.5 (-110)

New Zealand Warriors vs Penrith Panthers (Friday, June 5 at 4:00 AM ET, 1:00 AM PT)

NATIONAL RUGBY LEAGUE ROUND 4 @WILLIAMHILLUSCURRENT MONEY LINE ODDS 6/3/20CURRENT POINT SPREAD 6/3/20CURRENT TOTAL 6/3/20
NEW ZEALAND WARRIORS+195+6 (-110)OVER 37.5 (-110)
PENRITH PANTHERS-230-6 (-110)UNDER 37.5 (-110)

South Sydney Rabbitohs vs Melbourne Storm (Friday, June 5 at 5:55 AM ET, 2:55 AM PT)

NATIONAL RUGBY LEAGUE ROUND 4 @WILLIAMHILLUSCURRENT MONEY LINE ODDS 6/3/20CURRENT POINT SPREAD 6/3/20CURRENT TOTAL 6/3/20
SOUTH SYDNEY RABBITOHS+220+7.5 (-110)OVER 39.5 (-110)
MELBOURNE STORM-260-7.5 (-110)UNDER 39.5 (-110)

Manly Sea Eagles vs Parramatta Eels (Saturday, June 6 at 3:30 AM ET, 12:30 AM PT)

NATIONAL RUGBY LEAGUE ROUND 4 @WILLIAMHILLUSCURRENT MONEY LINE ODDS 6/3/20CURRENT POINT SPREAD 6/3/20CURRENT TOTAL 6/3/20
MANLY SEA EAGLES+135+3.5 (-110)OVER 40 (-110)
PARRAMATTA EELS-155-3.5 (-110)UNDER 40 (-110)

Cronulla Sharks vs North Queensland Cowboys (Saturday, June 6 at 5:35 AM ET, 2:35 AM PT)

NATIONAL RUGBY LEAGUE ROUND 4 @WILLIAMHILLUSCURRENT MONEY LINE ODDS 6/3/20CURRENT POINT SPREAD 6/3/20CURRENT TOTAL 6/3/20
CRONULLA SHARKS+125+2.5 (-110)OVER 39 (-110)
NORTH QUEENSLAND COWBOYS-145-2.5 (-110)UNDER 39 (-110)

Newcastle Knights vs Canberra Raiders (Sunday, June 7 at 2:05 AM ET, 11:05 PM PT)

NATIONAL RUGBY LEAGUE ROUND 4 @WILLIAMHILLUSCURRENT MONEY LINE ODDS 6/3/20CURRENT POINT SPREAD 6/3/20CURRENT TOTAL 6/3/20
NEWCASTLE KNIGHTS+230+8 (-110)OVER 40 (-110)
CANBERRA RAIDERS-270-8 (-110)UNDER 40 (-110)

Wests Tigers vs Gold Coast Titans (Sunday, June 7 at 4:30 AM ET, 1:30 AM PT)

NATIONAL RUGBY LEAGUE ROUND 4 @WILLIAMHILLUSCURRENT MONEY LINE ODDS 6/3/20CURRENT POINT SPREAD 6/3/20CURRENT TOTAL 6/3/20
WESTS TIGERS-260-8 (-110)OVER 41.5 (-110)
GOLD COAST TITANS+220+8 (-110)UNDER 41.5 (-110)

St. George Dragons vs Canterbury Bulldogs (Monday, June 8 at 2:05 AM ET, 11:05 PM PT)

NATIONAL RUGBY LEAGUE ROUND 4 @WILLIAMHILLUSCURRENT MONEY LINE ODDS 6/3/20CURRENT POINT SPREAD 6/3/20CURRENT TOTAL 6/3/20
ST. GEORGE DRAGONS-120-1.5 (-110)OVER 37.5 (-110)
CANTERBURY BULLDOGSEVEN+1.5 (-110)UNDER 37.5 (-110)

Bet rugby with William Hill, America’s #1 sportsbook.

Fall Rewards

This fall William Hill Nevada is giving you the chance to earn cash back with Fall Rewards! Enroll before December 31st, 2022 and you will receive Fall Rewards

Read More »

NOTWITHSTANDING ANYTHING TO THE CONTRARY IN THIS AGREEMENT, WILLIAM HILL MAY TERMINATE THIS AGREEMENT WITH OR WITHOUT NOTICE IF ILLINOIS EXECUTIVE ORDER 2020-41 EXPIRES, IS TERMINATED, ENDED OR WITHDRAWN, OR HELD INVALID.  

Executive Order 2020-41 states in pertinent part that “During the duration of the Gubernatorial Disaster Proclamations, the provisions in the Sports Wagering Act, 230 ILCS 45/25-30(f), 25-35(f), and 25-40(i) requiring in-person creation of a sports wagering account at a facility authorized pursuant to the Act in order to participate in sports wagering offered over the internet or through a mobile application, are suspended.”    

IF YOU DO NOT AGREE WITH THIS AGREEMENT (OR ARE NOT AUTHORIZED TO DO SO) YOU MAY NOT JOIN THE WHAP.